The HSRCA is one of Australia's leading car clubs catering specifically for historic racing, sports and touring cars.

This space is intended to be a handy reference point for all. If you have any useful or interesting (and clean!) links please let us know here and we will post them in this space.

CLUB MERCHANDISE

Simpsons Safety Equipment Australia have kindly offered to take over the role of selling the club’s stock of racing numbers and background stickers.

If you would like to purchase racing numbers or stickers, give them a call on 02 9545 6662, or send Greg Yard an email at greg@simpsonraceproducts.com.au.

You will be able to find them at club events, where you can purchase the racing numbers and background stickers, along with their usual stock of racing equipment. If you’re looking for Greg at the track, you can give him a call on 0407 108 103.

ORGANISATIONS/RACE TRACKS

Austin 7 Club – The Club that brings you Historic Winton.

Australian Formula Junior Association

Australian Historic Formula Vee Register

Australian Historic Touring Car Association – Appendix J Association.

Australian Motor Sport Officials Discussion Forum

CAMS – Australia administrative body for Historic racing.

Eastern Creek – Eastern Creek race circuit.

Formula Race Car Association

Group S Racing

Heritage Touring Cars Series

Historic Racing Car Club (Queensland) – Our ‘brothers’ to the north.

Phillip Island – Phillip Island race circuit.

SCCSA – Sporting Car Club of South Australia.

VHRR: Victorian Historic Racing Register – Our ‘brothers’ to the south.

Wakefield Park – Wakefield Park (Goulburn) race circuit.

Winton – Winton race circuit.

OILY RAG ADVERTISERS

Pitstop – Pitstop Bookshop.

Racing Car Technology – ‘Smithees’ provide a full suspension service for your car.

PHOTOGRAPHERS

Riccardo Benvenuti: pricelessimages1@bigpond.com

Blend Line TV – Motorsport Video on YouTube

Jeremy Dale: jdalephotography@gmail.com

Peter Ellenbogen: rac270@gmail.com

Bill Forsyth: billforsyth@bigpond.com

Peter Finlay – peterfinlay07@optusnet.com.au

GroundSky – New Zealand – info@groundsky.co.nz

Neil Hammond – nhammond1@bigpond.com

Bill Hunter: whunter@bigpond.net.au

Patrich Illufi: patrich@srphoto.com.au

Wayne Jonessportzfotos@gmail.com

Glenn Keatingglenn@tentenths.com.au

Steve Koen: kermutt@gmail.com

John Lemm: jl998@iprimus.com.au

Rod Mackenzie – www.rodmackenziecollection.com

Brad McDonaldbrad@totalexposure.com.au

Ken Meredith – kenmeredith@y7mail.com

Bruce Moxon: moxophoto@gmail.com

Steve Oom: steveoom@hotmail.com

Seth Reinhardt: seth@hsrca.com

Peter Schell: schellpm@bigpond.com

Shifting Focus: Ian Welsh, shiftingfocus@bigpond.com

Richard Taylor – dicktay@bigpond.net.au

Pete Trapnell – Trapnell Creations – info@trapnellcreations.com

TransChroma Photography – Stuart Row

Russell Windebank – r.windebank@odysseytravel.com.au

RELEVANT & MEMBER BUSINESSES

Classic Car Mirrors and Accessories – Supplying genuine, original specification, classic car mirrors and accessories

Oz Motor Books – Your one-stop shop for all automotive books.

Sportsparts – For over 30 years we have supplied MG enthusiasts with all their spare part needs.

SITES OF INTEREST

Aussie Road Racing –  A site created for you to enjoy those early days of Australian Road racing of which Brian Darby was a part in the late 1950s and early 1960s as a motor racing mechanic and an avid fan of this great sport

Brian Caldersmith – The artwork of Brian Caldersmith.

historicracing – Australia Historic scene created by Charles Rogers (being developed).

Motorsport Retro – A celebration of motor sport from the ’60s, ’70s and ’80s.

MotorMarques – Interesting articles about Classic and Historic cars (being developed).

OVERSEAS SITES

Crosthwaite and Gardiner (UK) Historic race car restorations and parts.

The Race Car Sales Site (USA) – Don’t let your wife know.

Victory Lane magazine (USA)

Vintage Motorsport magazine (USA)

Vintage Racecar Magazine (USA)