The HSRCA is one of Australia's leading car clubs catering specifically for historic racing, sports and touring cars.


PO Box 5063

Turramurra South

NSW 2074

Phone: 02 9988 4743

Fax: 02 9988 4277



Oily Rag: Patrick Quinn




Click here for an HSRCA Membership Form


The current HSRCA club positions for 2016/2017 are as follows:

President: Richard Cardew
Vice President: André Breit
Secretary: Tony McCarroll
Treasurer: Zach McAfee
Competition Secretary: Mark Stockwell
Convener of Category Managers: Richard Cardew
OH&S Portfolio: Vacant
Social Secretary: Vacant
General Committee: Daniel Bando


Our system of category managers continues to work very effectively and they are:

Convener of Category Managers: Richard Cardew
Groups J, K & L: Mal Reid
M&O Racing: Richard Carter
M&O Sports: Vacant
Q&R Racing: Ian Buddery
Q&R Sports: Ian Buddery
Group N: Steve Pitman
Group S: Ryan Curnick
Group C Touring Cars: Terry Lawlor
Group A Touring Cars: Terry Lawlor
Formula Ford: John Pymble
Regularity: David Ellis assisted by Warren de Guara
Formula Vee: Nigel Jones
Formula 5000: Robert Tweedie


Chairman, Tasman Trophy Sub-Committee: Vacant
Club Plates: Rick Marks
Editor – Oily Rag: Patrick Quinn
Club Administration: Wes & Prue Dayton
Trophy Manager: John Ellacott
CAMS Historic Commission Chairman: Bob Cracknell
CAMS Historic Commission Eligibility Chairman: Bryan Miller
CAMS FIA Historic Representative: Paul Hamilton
CAMS Historic Executive Officer: Cameron Sabine
CMC President: Terry Thompson
Historic Touring Car Association of NSW: Ray Dean
VHRR President: Ian Tate
VHRR Membership Secretary: Debbie Collins
HRCC QLD President: Alan Steel
HRCC QLD Secretary: Peter Gilbert
HRCC QLD Membership Secretary: Jim Goulden
ARDC – Sydney Motorsport Park GM: Glenn Matthews
Wakefield Park Manager: Matthew Baragwanath

Other Organisations

Historic Touring Car Association of NSW
Historic Racing Car Club (Queensland)
Sydney Motorsport Park
VHRR: Victorian Historic Racing Register
Wakefield Park