The HSRCA is one of Australia's leading car clubs catering specifically for historic racing, sports and touring cars.


Historic racing is one of motor sport’s best kept secrets, and the Historic Sports and Racing Car Association of NSW (Inc) is one of Australia’s leading car clubs catering specifically for historic racing, sports and touring cars. Thank you for your interest in our club. Please take the time to look around our web site

For information on becoming a member, click this link to our ‘becoming a member’ page.

The HSRCA Constitution

The HSRCA Constitution is available here for download. Updated October, 2010.

Once the full document is downloaded to your desktop click on the Acrobat PDF icon, print and complete the form and post to the address at the top right of the form.

Please note: The download is a PDF file, so you will need the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view or print the pages. The Adobe Acrobat Reader is freely available and may be downloaded from the Adobe web site by clicking here.

The Oily Rag

oily rag header

‘The Oily Rag’ has traditionally been published quarterly, and is only available to current members of the HSRCA (NSW), HRCC (Qld) or VHRR (Vic). If you’d like to receive your own copy of the magazine, why not join one of the clubs noted above? Links to these two clubs’ websites can be found using by clicking on their names, or heading to our links page here.

The Editor is Patrick Quinn.


The current HSRCA club positions for 2016/2017 are as follows:

President: Richard Cardew
Vice President: André Breit
Secretary: Tony McCarroll
Treasurer: Zach McAfee
Competition Secretary: Mark Stockwell
Convener of Category Managers: Richard Cardew
OH&S Portfolio: Vacant
Social Secretary: Vacant
General CommitteeDaniel Bando


Our system of category managers continues to work very effectively and they are:

Convener of Category Managers: Richard Cardew
Groups J, K & L: Mal Reid
M&O Racing: Richard Carter
M&O Sports: Vacant
Q&R Racing: Ian Buddery
Q&R Sports: Ian Buddery
Group N: Steve Pitman
Group S: Ryan Curnick
Group C Touring Cars: Terry Lawlor
Group A Touring Cars: Terry Lawlor
Formula Ford: John Pymble
Regularity: David Ellis assisted by Warren de Guara
Formula Vee: Nigel Jones
Formula 5000: Robert Tweedie


Chairman, Tasman Trophy Sub-Committee: Vacant
Club Plates: Rick Marks
Editor – Oily Rag: Patrick Quinn
Club Administration: Wes & Prue Dayton
Trophy Manager: John Ellacott
CAMS Historic Commission Chairman: Bob Cracknell
CAMS Historic Commission Eligibility Chairman: Bryan Miller
CAMS FIA Historic Representative: Paul Hamilton
CAMS Historic Executive Officer: Cameron Sabine
CMC President: Terry Thompson
Historic Touring Car Association of NSW: Ray Dean
VHRR President: Ian Tate
VHRR Membership Secretary: Debbie Collins
HRCC QLD President: Alan Steel
HRCC QLD Secretary: Peter Gilbert
HRCC QLD Membership Secretary: Jim Goulden
ARDC – Sydney Motorsport Park GM: Glenn Matthews
Wakefield Park Manager: Matthew Baragwanath


PO Box 5063

Turramurra South

NSW 2074

Phone: 02 9988 4743

Fax: 02 9988 4277



Oily Rag: Patrick Quinn